Moderator Control Panel ]

Hello fellow tight loopers!

General Questions

Hello fellow tight loopers!

Postby superflyguy71 » Tue May 05, 2009 2:04 pm

Hello my name is Stephen Demma and I have been an Orvis guide and instructor for about ten years now. I am mainly a freshwater guy and have been enjoying teaching at The Homestead Orvis school. As we all know casting and fishing are two different things. I would love to learn from those of you who are willing to share on fishing the local waters. I am not interested in becoming a local guide so please dont view me as a threat! I love to learn new techniques and I dont know everything but I am more than happy to share what I do know. I am moving to Frisco in a couple of weeks for the summer and then back to West by God Virgina.
Anyway I hope to see some of you around and get to learn from you.
Cheers

Re: Hello fellow tight loopers!

Postby 9ft4wt » Wed May 06, 2009 1:50 pm

Welcome aboard.

Were you up at the Homestead when Dominion filmed the TV ad at Back Creek? I met several of the guides then, but bad as I am with names don't remember any of them.

Don was a big help to us during the process. Is he still there?

9ft4wt

Postby superflyguy71 » Fri May 08, 2009 5:46 pm

No I was not there for that, I was at the greenbrier then. Yes dons still there, it is James and I that do the school, and don and Nik that just guide but help with the school some. Small world. So get ready for that area in next 5 years or so, the state is building a ten million dollar hatchery where they will be producing giant triploidy trout that don't breed they just eat and get fat, also there is talk about putting steelhead in moomaw if you remember where that is. The fishing has been great especially for big muskie at the head of the James, I was there for the most recent pics on orvis school site but not old ones.
You ever get your cast fine tuned?

Postby 9ft4wt » Sat May 09, 2009 6:22 am